Let’s Explore Historic Route 66

See my Route 66 adventure! I loved experiencing this road trip.. I’m sure you will too. Enjoy 🙂

Travelling Enthusiast, Trying Life at Home

Illinois→Missouri→Kansas→Oklahoma→Texas→New Mexico→Arizona→California

3961108734a3989f3d64617424ef75b7 Map showing Historic Route 66 From Illinois to California

Facts and Figures
Destination
: From Chicago, Illinois to Santa Monica, California.
Distance: 3,945km, 2,278miles.
Midway Point: Adrian, Texas (1,139 miles between Chicago and Los Angeles).
Modernisation: Most of the road has been replaced by interstate highways I-55, I-40 and I-44.
Time Zones: 3 time zones.
Weather Conditions: Avoid summer and winter; I recommend spring (March-June). Less weather warnings to be concerned about and non-peak time of the year means less costs.
Road Conditions: (Roughly) only 85% of the Mother Road is still drive-able. Try to avoid sections of unsealed roads, unless you have a suitable car for these conditions.

What you need: Transport, money, camera, travel partner, snacks, brochures, and a sense of adventure!

When my sister and I decided to go travelling together in the USA, we said to each other…

View original post 723 more words

Leave a Reply

